2020 Australian Metallic Silhouette Team Announcement

today 9, January 2020

Pistol Australia is pleased to announce the 2020 Australian Metallic Silhouette Team.

The team is (in alphabetical order):

Glen Anderson – Big Bore, Small Bore and Field Pistol

Scott Dawson – Big Bore and Field Pistol

Kim Emery – Big Bore and Small Bore

Iain Yule – Small Bore and Field Pistol

Team Manager – Judy Harding

Most recent news


Robert Maddocks elected to Shooting Australia Board

The 2022 AGM of Shooting Australia was held yesterday. Two positions on the board were declared vacant. There were six nominations for the two positions and after an exhaustive ballot Andrew Sims (NRAA) was re-elected and the 2nd position was filled by Robert Maddocks (PA) therefore the four members of the Board are now: Deserie […]

Read more…


2022 Pistol Australia Awards

Pistol Australia in conjunction with all States and Territories is proud to announce the launch of the 2022 Pistol Australia Awards. The awards recognise the achievements of the Australian Pistol Community. The 2022 Award Categories are: Athlete of the Year – Male Athlete of the Year – Female Athlete of the Year – Junior Team […]

Read more…



Pistol Shooting Returns to the Commonwealth Games. The 2026 Commonwealth Games Committee today announced the final 26 sports to compete in the Games in Victoria in 2026 and it included Air Pistol, Men, Women and Para Sport. Click on this link to see the media release – VIC26 SA FINAL

Read more…